The Artful Attempt Turns 1 – GIVEAWAY!

My dear readers, I am so excited! The Artful Attempt celebrates it’s very first “blogaversary” today! I have had so much fun embarking on the blogger journey, meeting new people, collaborating, and getting to know all of you! I’m already eager for what’s to come in the next year.

As a celebration, I put together a little mix of some readers’ favorite posts AND I’m hosting a giveaway! (More info at the end!)

How to Throw a Cocktail Party Without a Bartender

A create-your-own cocktail party that won’t cost you an arm and a leg.

Aviary Photo_130921857575201561

Traveling: The Best of Wicker Park, Chicago!

Chicago’s neighborhoods are highly under-explored, check out this one!

Aviary Photo_130820509324658603

The $60 Kitchen Island

Space and money saver. Double yes.

Aviary Photo_130911229516063825

Traveling: London Favorites!

My absolute must-sees from my honeymoon in London.

Aviary Photo_130738452011949953

Dining Room Table DIY

How my husband and I made that gorgeous table!

Aviary Photo_130766065328614257

I hope you’ve had as much fun reading these as I have writing them!

Now, for the giveaway! I’m gifting one of my readers with a set of 10 cards, each hand painted by yours truly. Each comes wrapped in a protective plastic sleeve and with a cream colored envelope. Mixed colors and sayings, as shown below!

Aviary Photo_130946191579226255

This contest will be on Instagram only, so click here for full details. Winner will be announced on Instagram Saturday morning (Central Time). Good luck!

Lydia Jane


 New here? Stay in touch!

 

 

One thought on “The Artful Attempt Turns 1 – GIVEAWAY!

Leave a Reply

