Summer Instagram Highlights

Whew! The summer is already flying by. I’ve been working, planning for another school year, planning an upcoming trip, and trying to enjoy summer too! Big and fun blog posts are coming soon, but here’s some of what I’ve been up to lately. Follow along with my Instagram @artfulattempt

Screenshot_20160719-162958

I brunched with fellow Chicago blogger Sarah of Windy-City Wanderlust, although she’s prepping for a new adventure! Visit her blog here! Side note, Summer House Santa Monica was fantastic.

Screenshot_20160719-163006

My husband spoiled me with this Madewell tote for my 25th birthday earlier this month. It’s gorgeous and I now take it everywhere.

Screenshot_20160719-163017

A beach day followed by a negroni slushy at Parson’s Chicken and Fish was one of my highlights this summer! Also thanks to my friend Sarah for holding it up so I could take a picture!

Screenshot_20160719-163037

I got a hair cut – I live for these days. If you need a cut in Chicago, I highly recommend the Hair Loft. 

Screenshot_20160719-163104

Over the 4th the hubs and I went camping with some friends in Michigan. We were on a super quiet lake and I got to start my morning with kayaking through these beauties!

It’s been quite a summer so far!

PLUS, here’s some accounts that have been really inspiring me lately!

Nicole Franzen – super talented photographer, her photos make me want to travel and relax!

Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 10.39.09 AM

House Tweaking – What she’s done to her living space is phenomenal. You’ll be on her blog for hours.

Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 10.39.41 AM

California Daydreams – if this account doesn’t show the goals for your summer, I don’t know what will.

Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 10.39.26 AM

What have you been up to? How are you living up your summer? Who has been inspiring you?

Lydia Jane


From this post:

2 thoughts on “Summer Instagram Highlights

Leave a Reply

