3 Home Decor Sites That You CAN Afford

HELLO!

Happy 2017! I know it’s been a while, and I won’t bore you with all the busyness of my life for the past 3 months. Just know I’m here and ready to jump back in!

I’ve been working on some home tweaks lately, and I’ve discovered a few great places to shop for affordable home updates and I wanted to share them with you!

Society 6

I don’t know about you, but I will take hours to pick what should be something as simple as a throw pillow to make sure I have the perfect one. Society 6 has thousands, all designed by artists, but I can search for a specific color or style, and pay way less than designer store pillows. Just be careful not to get sucked in to scrolling through endless pages because the options really go on and on! I’m currently holding a few in my cart as I decide!

My picks:

you-asleep-yet-pillows
Who says you can’t have fun pillows? Image via: Society 6, artist: Laura Graves
marsala-abstract-pillows
Image via: Society 6, artist: Xchange Art Studio
soft-blue-gradient-cubes-36q-pillows
Image via: Society 6, artist: Elisabeth Fredrikkson

 

Chairish 

It’s like a well-curated Craigslist. Easy to navigate, tons of beautiful options, and trusted sellers. Many who have antique shops and just want to reach more people! I heard about this site from reading a home tour of Lauren Conrad’s place on mydomaine.com – check it out!

My picks:

22159eba-2101-45ea-b28e-d037d9ac1513
Image via: Chairish
bf64bcf6-96ea-47ec-b5c0-ebd844bf9d4d
Image via: Chairish

Etsy

Etsy is a great place to find unique items at a fair price, especially when you know something is handmade! It can be difficult to find great shops on Etsy that really cater to what you’re looking for, but once you find one, you’ll always go back! I just got these velvet blue pillow covers from Istanbul for $60! Something similar would have cost me at least $100 elsewhere and wouldn’t have come in the smaller size I needed for our small couch. Perfection!

Need somewhere to start? Check out the editor’s lists.

My picks:

Shop: Esnelle

il_570xn-1137675951_1pl7
Image via: Esnelle
img_20170101_122114_700
Here’s one of those beauties in my living room! Love the way it catches that sunlight.

Where have you found amazing deals for home updates? Let me know!

Lydia Jane


From this post:

 

3 thoughts on “3 Home Decor Sites That You CAN Afford

  1. Love Society6! We have two of their tapestries in our apartment and I love how much punch they add for relatively low wallet-impact. Great post, Lydia!

    Like

Leave a Reply

